Press "Enter" to skip to content

13 Teams Have Qualified For Qatar WC, 19 Spots Still Up For Grabs


FIFA World Cup Qualifiers: 13 nations have qualified for the FIFA World Cup, which is scheduled to be played in 2022. In the recently concluded World Cup qualifiers, 10 teams from Europe and two from the Americas have confirmed their spots in the Qatar World Cup 2022. Qatar received automatic qualification by the virtue of being the host. 

Teams that have booked their place in the FIFA World Cup 2022: England, Germany, Serbia, Denmark, Spain, Switzerland, France, Belgium, Netherlands, Croatia, Brazil, Argentina, and Qatar. 

10 teams from Europe have been qualified, but strong teams like Italy and Portugal have failed at direct qualification and will have to play the playoffs that will be announced on November 26. Three more European teams out of Italy, Portugal, Sweden, Wales, Poland, Scotland, Russia, Turkey, Czech Republic, North Macedonia, Austria, and Ukraine will also get a place in the FIFA WC 2022. 

A total of 32 teams play in the final draw of the World Cup. As 13 teams have been declared, there remains space for 19 more nations to qualify. 

Portugal and Italy could not make it directly after their poor performances against Northern Ireland and Serbia. They will play in the playoffs which will be announced on Nov 26. 




Source link

Be First to Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *