Press "Enter" to skip to content

Australia Announce Their Playing XI For Brisbane Test


New Delhi: Australia has announced its playing XI for the first AUS vs ENG Test match in Brisbane, for the upcoming Ashes series 2021-22. The Ashes Test series between Australia and England will start from December 8.

Two days before the 1st Test of the five-match Test series, Australia’s newly-appointed captain Pat Cummins has announced their playing XI. On the other hand, England team captain Joe Root has not yet announced their playing XI.

For the Brisbane Test, captain Pat Cummins has picked David Warner and Marcus Harris as openers while Steve Smith and Marnus Labuschagne have been picked up in the top order.  Apart from this, Travis Head, Cameron Green and wicketkeeper Alex Carey have been picked in the middle order.

Captain Pat Cummins, Josh Hazlewood and Mitchell Starc have been picked as fast-bowlers and Nathan Lyon has been picked as spinner. Star players Usman Khawaja, Michael Neser, Jhye Richardson and Mitchell Swepson have not been picked in playing XI for 1st Test.

The first Test of the five-match Ashes series between Australia and England will start from December 8 at Gabba, Brisbane, the second Test at the Oval in Adelaide will be played from December 16 to 20, the third Test in Melbourne from December 26 to 30, the fourth Test will be played in Sydney from January 5 to 9, and the fifth and final Test will be played in Perth from January 14 to 18, 2022.

Australia Playing XI for the Brisbane Test: Marcus Harris, David Warner, Marnus Labuschagne, Steve Smith, Travis Head, Cameron Green, Alex Carey (wk), Pat Cummins (c), Mitchell Starc, Nathan Lyon, Josh Hazlewood.


Source link

Be First to Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *