Press "Enter" to skip to content

Australia Set To Clash Against New Zealand In Summit Clash


Australia vs New Zealand T20 WC Final at Dubai: The final match of the ICC 2021 T20 World Cup will be played between Australia (AUS) and New Zealand (NZ) today.  Both the teams have a chance to win their maiden T20 World Cup title. The teams of Australia and New Zealand have made it to the finals by performing brilliantly throughout the tournament.

Under the leadership of Aaron Finch and Kane Williamson, their respective squads look immensely strong and are just one step away from winning the title. New Zealand had defeated England in the semi-finals while Australia defeated Pakistan.

So far both the teams have performed well in the tournament. New Zealand and Australia have played a total of 6 matches including the semi-finals in this T20 World Cup, in which both the teams have lost one match each. Australia was defeated by England, while New Zealand was defeated by Pakistan. However, apart from this, the journey of both the teams has been excellent.

Australia have never won a T20 World Cup trophy despite winning a record five World Cup titles in One-Day-International cricket.

On the other hand, New Zealand, who were always one the favorites to win an ICC tournament have done remarkably well in the T20 World Cup under the leadership of star player Kane Williamson. If Kiwis attain win tonight against Australia, this will be their maiden T20 World Cup title.


New Zealand Squad: Martin Guptill, Daryl Mitchell, Kane Williamson(c), Tim Seifert(w), Glenn Phillips, James Neesham, Mitchell Santner, Adam Milne, Tim Southee, Ish Sodhi, Trent Boult, Todd Astle, Kyle Jamieson, Mark Chapman

Australia Squad: David Warner, Aaron Finch(c), Mitchell Marsh, Steven Smith, Glenn Maxwell, Marcus Stoinis, Matthew Wade(w), Pat Cummins, Mitchell Starc, Adam Zampa, Josh Hazlewood, Kane Richardson, Ashton Agar, Mitchell Swepson, Josh Inglis


Source link

Be First to Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *