Press "Enter" to skip to content

Babar Azam Named Captain In ICC’s Most Valuable Team Of T20 World Cup 2021, No Indian Included


New Delhi: ICC, on Monday, announced Men’s T20 World Cup Most Valuable Team of the Tournament after Australia won 2021 T20 World Cup Final. Not even a single Indian player found a place in the 12-member team. Pakistan’s Babar Azam has been named captain. Only four players from Asian countries have been named ICC’s Most Valuable Team, while rest of the players are from England, Australia, New Zealand and South Africa. No player from two-time T20 World Cup champions West Indies were named in the star-studded line-up.

The team of the ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2021 (in batting order) is:

1. David Warner (Australia) – 289 runs at 48.16
2. Jos Buttler (wk) (England) – 269 runs at 89.66, five dismissals
3. Babar Azam (Captain, Pakistan) – 303 runs at 60.60
4. Charith Asalanka (Sri Lanka) – 231 runs at 46.20
5. Aiden Markram (South Africa) – 162 runs at 54.00
6. Moeen Ali (England) – 92 runs at strike rate of 131.42, seven wickets at 11
7. Wanindu Hasaranga (Sri Lanka) – 16 wickets at 9.75
8. Adam Zampa (Australia) – 13 wickets at 12.07
9. Josh Hazlewood (Australia) – 11 wickets at 15.90
10. Trent Boult (New Zealand) – 13 wickets at 13.30<
11. Anrich Nortje (South Africa) – nine wickets at 11.55
12. Shaheen Afridi – seven wickets at 24.14

ICC picked 2 spinners and 3 fast bowlers in their team’s bowling line-up. Sri Lanka’s Hasaranga was the most successful bowler of the tournament with 16 wickets. Australian spinner Zampa ended up as second highest wicket-taker with 13 wickets. Australian fast bowler Josh Hazlewood took 11 wickets. New Zealand’s Trent Boult took 13 wickets while South Africa’s Anrich Nortje managed to take 9 wickets at an average of 11.55.

(With ANI Inputs)


Source link

Be First to Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *