Press "Enter" to skip to content

Can Mumbai Indians Qualify For Playoffs Or Will Sunrisers Spoil The Day?


IPL 2021: The Indian Premier League (IPL) 2021 is almost coming to an end. The last two matches of the league stage will be played on Friday. Both teams, Mumbai Indians and Sunrisers Hyderabad have qualified for the playoffs. 

While Sunrisers have been knocked out of the IPL 2021, Mumbai India still has a chance to qualify for the IPL playoffs.

But How?

KKR now has 14 points after defeating Rajasthan Royals by 83 runs on Thursday night. Mumbai Indians can also have 14 points if they end up beating Hyderabad tonight, but KKR is far ahead of them in terms of net run rate.

KKR currently has a net run rate of +0.587, whereas MI has a net run rate of -0.048. Mumbai Indians would have to beat Hyderabad by 171 runs today in order to beat KKR in terms of net run rate. If Hyderabad wins the toss and elects to bat first, Mumbai Indians’ chances of reaching the playoffs are said to be over even before the match begins.

What will happen on the final day of the IPL? Looks highly impossible that Mumbai would qualify, but you never know with MI and late qualification.

Sunrisers Hyderabad Squad: Jason Roy, Abhishek Sharma, Kane Williamson(c), Priyam Garg, Abdul Samad, Wriddhiman Saha(w), Jason Holder, Rashid Khan, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Siddarth Kaul, Umran Malik, Shreevats Goswami, Manish Pandey, Kedar Jadhav, Mohammad Nabi, Jagadeesha Suchith, Shahbaz Nadeem, Khaleel Ahmed, Sandeep Sharma, Virat Singh, David Warner, Basil Thampi, Mujeeb Ur Rahman

Mumbai Indians Squad: Rohit Sharma(c), Ishan Kishan(w), Suryakumar Yadav, Hardik Pandya, Saurabh Tiwary, Kieron Pollard, James Neesham, Nathan Coulter-Nile, Jayant Yadav, Jasprit Bumrah, Trent Boult, Quinton de Kock, Adam Milne, Krunal Pandya, Rahul Chahar, Piyush Chawla, Aditya Tare, Dhawal Kulkarni, Chris Lynn, Roosh Kalaria, Anmolpreet Singh, Anukul Roy, Marco Jansen, Yudhvir Singh



Source link

Be First to Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *