Press "Enter" to skip to content

IND Vs NZ 2nd Test: Should The Batsman Get Advantage? Virat Kohli’s Dismissal Open Up Old Debate Again


Virat Kohli got out for a duck on Friday while playing the second Test match against New Zealand. He was out LBW to Ajaz Patel. The world is now divided over the dismissal. Indian fans think that Kohli was not out, but a section also believes that he was adjudged out correctly. 

So, Patel bowled a slow left-arm delivery to Virat. Kohli played a forward defensive shot but got wrapped on the pads. The Indian captain right away reviewed it thinking that the ball hit the bat before hitting the pad. As it turns out, the third umpire decided to stay with the on-field decision, and Kohli was given out.

In the replay, we can see that the ball hits the bat and the pad almost at the same time, and it was difficult for the naked eye to make the judgment. The third umpire said that there is “no conclusive evidence” to give Virat Kohli not-out. As the Indian captain walked back to the pavillion, he smashed his bat on the boundary hoarding.

Take a look at Virat Kohli’s dismissal:

BCCI also posted about the incident and asked fans for their opinions. The Netizens were agitated at Kohli’s wicket.

India is currently playing the first session. Mayank Agarwal is at the crease with Wriddhiman Saha. 



Source link

Be First to Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *