Press "Enter" to skip to content

India Vs New Zealand 2nd T20I Rohit Sharma-Led India Targeting Series Win Against Kiwis At Ranchi In Ind Vs NZ, 2nd T20I


New Delhi: In the ongoing India vs New Zealand three-match T20I series, team India, which has taken a 1-0 lead by winning the first T20I in Jaipur, now have a chance to take an unassailable 2-0 lead against New Zealand by winning the second T20I at Ranchi on Friday.

Rohit Sharma-led team India won the first 1st T20I on Wednesday against visitors by five wickets. Indian openers Rohit Sharma and Lokesh Rahul had powered India to a fiery start to take the team’s total to 50 in just first five overs. Suryakumar Yadav, who came to bat at number three in place of Virat Kohli, took good advantage of the opportunity and played a heroic innings of 62 runs.

In the Ind vs NZ 1st T20I, the Indian bowlers made a great comeback and stopped New Zealand batters from posting a 180-plus total. a big score. The pitch at Jaipur where series opener took place had absolutely no swing at all and was a batting-friendly track.

The manner in which Bhuvneshwar Kumar bowled Daryl Mitchell in the very first over off an inswing ball was a sight to behold. In the starting overs, the India pace trio of Mohammad Siraj, Deepak Chahar and Bhuvneshwar bowled with good line and length. In this way the Indian team performed well in both the departments.

Today, the Indian team management might give a chance to Yuzvendra Chahal in place of Axar Patel, who was wicketless in 1st T20I and also gave away 31 runs in his four overs. After showcasing an impressive performance in the IPL, fans have been demanding for Chahal to be included in the playing XI even ahead of the T20 World Cup.

India’s Probable Playing XI vs New Zealand: Rohit Sharma (Captain), KL Rahul, Suryakumar Yadav, Shreyas Iyer, Rishabh Pant, Venkatesh Iyer, Yuzvendra Chahal, Ravichandran Ashwin, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Deepak Chahar, Mohammad Siraj.


Source link

Be First to Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *