Press "Enter" to skip to content

India Vs Pakistan T20 World Cup Virat Kohli India Playing XI Vs Pakistan India XI For Ind Vs Pak T20 WC Dubai


New Delhi: Just few hours are left for the high-octane India vs Pakistan T20 World Cup match. The Ind vs Pak game on October 24 will be the opening game for both the teams in Super 12 stage of Men’s ICC T20 World Cup. The Men in Blue will clash against arch-rivals Pakistan in mouth-watering clash after almost two years to rekindle their historic rivalry.

Talking about their head-to-head clashes in World Cups, Pakistan is yet to win their first-ever match against India. India and Pakistan have come face to face on five occasions in T20 WC matches and the Indian team has managed to win all five of these matches.

Having former captain Mahendra Singh Dhoni as mentor and under captaincy of Virat Kohli, India will aim to extend their winning streak to 13-0 against Pakistan. Both teams have faced each other 12 times in the World Cup so far, where Team India has emerged as the winner every time.

Rohit Sharma and KL Rahul will come down as openers, while captain Virat will most likely bat at number three. Suryakumar Yadav and wicket-keeper batsman Rishabh Pant might bat at number four and five, respectively. All-rounder Hardik Pandya might bat at number six and if Hardik will also bowl against Pakistan, India might field three spinners and two fast bowlers against Pakistan. Bhuvneshwar Kumar might be benched. Ravindra Jadeja’s place is certain as spin all-rounder, while R Ashwin has strengthened his claim for a spot in India XI by bowling brilliantly in the practice games. Apart from Jadeja and Ashwin, Varun Chakraborty might also play the high-octane match. Mohammed Shami and Jasprit Bumrah will play as fast-bowlers.

India’s Predicted Playing XI vs Pakistan: Rohit Sharma, KL Rahul, Virat Kohli (Captain), Suryakumar Yadav, Rishabh Pant, Hardik Pandya, Ravindra Jadeja, Varun Chakravarthy, Ravichandran Ashwin, Mohammed Shami and Jasprit Bumrah.

Meanwhile, Pakistan has announced their 12-man squad that will play in the match against India.

Pakistan’s 12-member squad against India: Babar Azam (c), Asif Ali, Fakhar Zaman, Haider Ali, Mohammad Rizwan (wk), Mohammad Hafeez, Shadab Khan, Imad Wasim, Shoaib Malik, Shaheen Afridi, Hasan Ali, Haris Rauf


Source link

Be First to Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *