Press "Enter" to skip to content

India Vs Pakistan Women Cricket 2022 Commonwealth Games In Birmingham Full Schedule Ind Vs Pak 2022


New Delhi: Arch-rivals India and Pakistan will once again clash on the cricketing field. Cricket has been officially included in the 2022 Commonwealth Games. As per the Women’s T20 cricket schedule, women’s cricket team of India and Pakistan are slated to play against each other in the 2022 Commonwealth Games in Birmingham. Cricket has been included in the Commonwealth Games for the first time since 1998.

The Birmingham Commonwealth Games Organizing Committee released the complete schedule on Friday. Indian women’s cricket team will play its first match against Australia on July 29. Women’s cricket team of India and Pakistan will lock horns on July 31.

All matches will be played at Edgbaston Ground in Birmingham. Both India and Pakistan have been placed in Group A. The final of the tournament will be played on August 7.

The England and Wales Cricket Board (ECB) said in a statement that the women’s cricket tournament will be held at Edgbaston from July 29. The bronze medal and gold medal matches will be played on August 7. Semi-finals will be played on August 6.

Hosts England will play their first match from the qualifiers on July 30. Qualifiers will be played in early 2022. England will then take on South Africa on August 2 and New Zealand on August 4.

The eight teams of the tournament are divided into two groups of four each, with India placed in Group A along with Australia, Pakistan and Barbados.

England, South Africa, New Zealand and a qualifier team (to be confirmed by February 2020) consists of Group B. Two teams from Group A and B will make it to semis.

Check full schedule:

Group A

Australia vs India: July 29, Friday
Pakistan vs Barbados: July 29, Friday

India vs Pakistan: July 31, Sunday 
Barbados vs Australia: July 31, Sunday 

Australia vs Pakistan: August 3, Wednesday 
India vs Barbados: August 3, Wednesday 

Group B

New Zealand vs South Africa: July 30, Saturday
England vs CWGQ: July 30, Saturday

England vs South Africa: August 2, Tuesday
CWGQ vs New Zealand: August 2, Tuesday

South Africa vs CWGQ: August 4, Thursday
England vs New Zealand: August 4, Thursday

Semi-final 1: August 6, Saturday 
Semi-final 2: August 6, Saturday

Bronze medal match: August 7, Sunday 
Final: August 7, Sunday 


Source link

Be First to Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *