Press "Enter" to skip to content

Indian Team To Make A Fresh Start In T20 In Rohit-Dravid Era In Jaipur


After getting ousted in the T20 World Cup, the Indian cricket team will try to make a fresh start to the three-match T20I series against New Zealand, starting today under the captaincy of Rohit Sharma and head coach Rahul Dravid. 

The first T20 match of the three-match series will be played at Sawai Mansingh Stadium in Jaipur.

Dravid and Rohit will only have 11 months to build a strong team before the next T20 World Cup. In the meantime, they will have to make the necessary changes and improvements in the team. The match will start at 7 pm Indian time. 

Virat Kohli has been rested for this series. He will be back in the team from the second Test match between India and New Zealand in Mumbai. 

Williamson ruled out of T20 series:

The three-match T20 series between India and New Zealand will be played from November 17. The first match of the series will be played in Jaipur. New Zealand captain Kane Williamson will not play in this series. He has decided to withdraw from the T20 series to focus on the Test series against India. He will be replaced by pacer Tim Southee who will captain the New Zealand team. 

India’s 16-man squad for the T20I series:

Rohit Sharma (captain), KL Rahul (vice-captain), Rituraj Gaikwad, Shreyas Iyer, Suryakumar Yadav, Rishabh Pant (wicketkeeper), Ishan Kishan (wicketkeeper), Venkatesh Iyer, Yuzvendra Chahal, R Ashwin, Axar Patel, Avesh Khan, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Deepak Chahar, Harshal Patel, Mohammed Siraj.

New Zealand’s 16-man squad for T20 series

Kane Williamson (captain), Todd Astle, Trent Boult, Mark Chapman, Devon Conway, Lockie Ferguson, Martin Guptill, Kyle Jamieson, Adam Milne, Daryl Mitchell, Jimmy Neesham, Glenn Phillips, Mitchell Santner, Tim Seifert, Ish Sodhi, Tim Southee.



Source link

Be First to Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *