Press "Enter" to skip to content

IPL 2022 Players Retentions Gautam Gambhir Picks Four Players For CSK Leaves Out MS Dhoni


When Gautam Gambhir was asked about his four retentions that he wishes to see in Chennai Super Kings (CSK), for the upcoming Indian Premier League (IPL) season, he did not pick MS Dhoni. He rather chose  Ruturaj Gaikwad, Ravindra Jadeja, Faf Du Plessis, and Sam Curran as the players that CSK must retain.

“My four players would be Ruturaj Gaikwad, Ravindra Jadeja, Faf Du Plessis, and Sam Curran,” said Gambhir on CSK’s Players Retention on Star Sports. This statement has sent shock waves among MSD fans who consider Mahi an integral part of CSK.

Although ESPNCricinfo in its report had confirmed that Ravindra Jadeja, MS Dhoni, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Moeen Ali have been retained by CSK. 

 The Chennai Super Kings’ skipper Mahendra Singh Dhoni was cheered on when he announced that before he decides to retire his last T20 game would be in Chennai but said he does not know “whether it is next year or in five years’ time”, PTI reported.

The tournament is going to get much bigger and better. Also, there is going to be a mega-auction after three years, which means all the current players will be back in the pool for auction, except four players who would be retained by the franchises.

Teams could pick a maximum of three Indian players and two overseas players. The deadline was set at 12 pm on Tuesday. 


Source link

Be First to Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *