Press "Enter" to skip to content

IPL 2022 Retention Players List MS Dhoni Virat Kohli Rohit Sharma Kane Williamson Retained Players CSK, RCB, MI Ahead Mega Auction


The auction for the Indian Premier League (IPL) 2022 is expected to take place next month. BCCI had asked all the IPL franchises to submit their list of retained players till November 30. Each franchise was allowed to retain a maximum of four players ahead of IPL 2022.

Now that the eight teams have finalised the players that they want to retain, the two new franchises – Lucknow and Ahmedabad will pick a maximum of three players before December 25, 2021. 

The criteria for retaining players was that no team could have retained more than three Indian players and not more than two overseas players. 

Here Is The List Of Players Retained By IPL Franchises

Chennai Super Kings: Ravindra Jadeja, MS Dhoni, Moeen Ali & Ruturaj Gaikwad

Kolkata Knight Riders: Andre Russell, Varun Chakravarthy, Venkatesh Iyer & Sunil Narine

Sunrisers Hyderabad: Kane Williamson, Abdul Samad, and Umran Malik

Mumbai Indians: Rohit Sharma, Jasprit Bumrah, Suryakumar Yadav & Kieron Pollard

Royal Challengers Bangalore: Virat Kohli, Glenn Maxwell & Mohammed Siraj

Delhi Capitals: Rishabh Pant, Axar Patel, Prithvi Shaw & Anrich Nortje

Rajasthan Royals: Sanju Samson, Jos Buttler & Yashasvi Jaiswal

Punjab Kings: Mayank Agarwal and Arshdeep Singh

Refer to the following tweet to know the price-tag of players:

Some notable mentions:

  • Ravindra Jadeja gets a higher price tag than MS Dhoni
  • Kieron Pollard will continue playing for Mumbai Indians
  • Shreyas Iyer dropped from the Delhi Capitals side
  • Sunrisers Hyderabad pick two Jammu & Kashmir cricketers, Abdul Samad and Umran Malik


Source link

Be First to Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *