Press "Enter" to skip to content

KKR Vs CSK Final IPL 2021 Final Between KKR And CSK Almost Like The Flashback Of IPL 2012 Season MS Dhoni Vs Eoin Morgan


Kolkata vs Chennai, IPL Final: Today in IPL 2021 Chennai Super Kings (CSK) will play Kolkata Knight Riders(KKR). This is the second time in the history of the tournament that these two teams will face off in the finals.

Before this, in 2012 IPL, CSK and KKR played each other in the tournament’s final. That year KKR was led by (Gautam Gambhir) but, CSK was commanded by Captain Cool and India’s former skipper, MS Dhoni, who is still leading CSK today. CSK have now reached IPL finals for the record 9th time and is looking to win its fourth championship title. However, KKR has reached the final twice before and has won the title both times. Team captain Eoin Morgan would follow the footsteps of former captain Gambhir and try to maintain the record of maintaining an unbeaten streak of KKR in IPL finals

2012 IPL – This year’s season final is a flashback of 2012

KKR defeated the Delhi team and made it to the final in 2012 and they have achieved the feat yet again by beating the same team. There are just two slight differences. The first difference pertains to the name of the team. Delhi Capitals was earlier called Delhi Daredevils. The second difference is that in 2012 Kolkata won the first qualifier to advance to the final, but this year they have beaten Delhi in the second qualifier.

What happened in IPL 2012 finals?

IPL 2012 final was played at the MA Chidambaram Stadium, the home ground for the Chennai team. Chennai’s captain Dhoni won the toss and elected to bat first. The team’s openers Michael Hussey and Murali Vijay gave Chennai a great start. Both of them played brilliantly and scored 87 runs for the first-wicket partnership. In 43 balls Hussey scored 54 while Vijay in 32 balls scored 42 runs. After this, at number three, came (Suresh Raina) who in 38 balls played an outstanding innings and scored 73 runs.  CSK played 20 overs and scored a mammoth 190 runs on the scoreboard.

Bisla and Kallis –  heroes in KKR’s unbelievable victory

191 runs target was not easy to chase. KKR did not get off to a good start and at the score of just 3 runs, the skipper Gautam Gambhir lost his wicket. The team’s other opener Manvinder Bisla was then joined by a number three batsman and the legendary all-rounder Jacques Kallis, who outperformed and batted brilliantly together. Both of them scored 136 runs for the second wicket partnership and took their team KKR all the way to the finished line. Kolkata achieved the target with two balls to spare and won the IPL final. Player of the Match, Bisla, played 48 balls and scored brilliant 89 runs. Kallis also performed exceptionally great and in 49 balls he played an amazing 69 runs innings. Now, once again, this year KKR and CSK will faceoff in the finals. Dhoni will be looking to avenge the defeat of the 2012 IPL final, while Morgan will try to maintain the team’s winning record in the final.



Source link

Be First to Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *