Press "Enter" to skip to content

Mithali Raj Awarded Khel Ratna, Dhawan Conferred With Arjuna Award


Indian cricketers, Shikhar Dhawan has been conferred with the prestigious Arjuna Award, while Mithali Raj has been awarded the Major Dhyan Chand Khel Ratna Award by India’s President Ram Nath Kovind on Saturday

Shikhar Dhawan

Shikhar Dhawan is the fastest Indian batsman to reach 2000 and 3000 ODI runs. He is also the second-fastest Indian to 4000 and 5000 runs in international cricket. 

Dhawan has scored the highest – 701 runs – in Champions Trophy cricket as an Indian batsman. 

Mithali Raj

Mithali Raj has won Padma Shree Award in 2015. She has also won the 2017 Wisden leading women cricketer award. She is the highest run-scorer in international cricket.

She is the only woman to score 7000 ODI runs in cricket. She completed 2000 runs in T20Is in June 2018 during the Women’s Asia Cup, and became the first Indian to do so. 

Neeraj Chopra, Ravi Kumar, Lovlina Borgohain, Sreejesh P.R, Avani Lekhara, Sumit Antil, Pramod Bhagat, Krishna Nagar, Manish Narwal, Sunil Chhetri, and Manpreet Singh are the others who won the Khel Ratna Award this year. 


Source link

Be First to Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *