Press "Enter" to skip to content

NZ T20 World Cup Squad: New Zealand Announces 15 Member Squad For T20 World Cup And India Series


NZ T20 World Cup Squad: New Zealand have announced their team led by captain Kane Williamson for the upcoming T20 World Cup and the subsequent tour of India. Veteran batsman Ross Taylor and all-rounder Colin de Grandhomme would not be a part of this 15-player team. Team New Zealand has included Batsman Mark Chapman, who had played for Hong Kong in the 2014 and 2016 T20 World Cups. 


The T20 World Cup is scheduled to be played in the UAE and Oman from 17 October to 14 November. After this, New Zealand will take a tour of India to play a three-match T20I series. Ahead of the World Cup, New Zealand will play a T20 series against Bangladesh and a T20 and ODI series against Pakistan. The team has also been announced for both these tours. Tom Latham will be the team captain on NZ’s Pakistan and Bangladesh tours. New Zealand will take on their regular captain Kane Williamson in the T20 World Cup and the India tour. 


Bolt, Southee, and Jameson to lead fast bowling  


New Zealand’s fast bowling attack for the T20 World Cup looks extremely strong. Fit and talented players like Kyle Jamieson and Lockie Ferguson along with veterans Trent Boult and Tim Southee have been included in the squad. All the three bowlers except Southee are also a part of the IPL. The remaining IPL matches are scheduled to be played in September and all of them will benefit from being a part of the IPL ahead of the T20 World Cup. Bolt is part of the Mumbai Indians team in IPL, while Jamieson plays for RCB and Lockie Ferguson plays for KKR.  


Captain Kane Williamson would be at the helm of the team in Batting. New Zealand have been placed in the second group in the upcoming T20 World Cup. It has India, Pakistan, Afghanistan, and two other qualifier teams with them. After the World Cup, New Zealand would be touring India where they would be playing a T20 series and two Test matches. The team for Test matches would be announced later. 


New Zealand’s team for T20 World Cup and T20 series in India: Kane Williamson (captain), Todd Astle, Trent Boult, Mark Chapman, Devon Conway, Lockie Ferguson, Martin Guptill, Kyle Jamieson, Darryl Mitchell, Jimmy Neesham, Glenn Phillips, Mitchell Santner, Tim Syfert, Ish Sodhi, Tim Southee, Adam Milne (injury cover).



Source link

Be First to Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *