Press "Enter" to skip to content

Pakistan Cricket Team Squad Announced Against India T20 World Cup 2021, Sarfaraz Dropped,


Pakistan has announced their 12-man squad that will play in the match against India, a day prior to the match. There aren’t many surprises in the team that is picked by Pakistan. The only non-selection that may surprise the fans is of Sarfaraz Ahmed. The former skipper is dropped and Mohammed Rizwan and Shoaib Malik have been selected ahead of Sarfaraz. 

Here is the team that will play against India:

Babar Azam (c), Asif Ali, Fakhar Zaman, Haider Ali, Mohammad Rizwan (wk), Mohammad Hafeez, Shadab Khan, Imad Wasim, Shoaib Malik, Shaheen Afridi, Hasan Ali, Haris Rauf

Pakistan’s team has a lot of all-rounders. Mohammad Hafeez, Shadab Khan, Imad Wasim, and Shoaib Malik can all bat and bowl as well. Thus, Pakistan has backed its strength and included three proper pacers, VIZ. , Shaheen Afridi, Hasan Ali, Haris Rauf. It will be an exciting contest of Pakistani pacers and Indian batsmen in Dubai. 

The blockbuster event in sports which will have the attention of fans from around the world is here. Since the past few years, there have not been many matches played between India and Pakistan, thus, the World Cup matches get that much more attention as it is a rare event these days. India and Pakistan have come face to face on five occasions in T20 WC matches and the Indian team has managed to win all five of these matches.

The match will be played on 24 October 2021 and it will start at 7:30 pm IST. 


Source link

Be First to Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *