Press "Enter" to skip to content

South Africa Name 21-Man Squad For Three-Test Series Against India


New Delhi: South Africa, on Monday, named a 21-man squad for the upcoming India vs South Africa Test series. Dean Elgar has been named as the captain of the team, while Temba Bavuma will be the vice-captain. Earlier, the Test series was slated to start from December 17, but got rescheduled due to Omicron scare. Ind vs SA, 1st Test will get underway from Boxing Day in Centurion.

The Indian team will leave for the South African tour around December 16. Sisanda Magala and Ryan Rickelton have been selected in the team for the first time in the 21-man squad. The test series will be part of the ICC World Test Championship. Duane Olivier has also been included in the team, who played his last Test match in 2019.

South Africa will take on the mighty Indian after thumping 2-0 Test series win over West Indies in June, 2021.

“The National Selection Panel has gone with the same core group that successfully toured the West Indies in June of this year and have included three others,” CSA said in a statement.

South Africa’s Test squad vs India: Dean Elgar (captain), Temba Bavuma (vice-captain), Quinton de Kock (wicket-keeper), Kagiso Rabada, Sarel Erwee, Beuran Hendricks, George Linde, Keshav Maharaj, Lungi Ngidi, Aiden Markram, Wiaan Mulder, Anrich Nortje, Keegan Petersen, Rassie van der Dussen, Kyle Verreynne, Marco Jansen, Glenton Stuurman, Prenelan Subrayen, Sisanda Magala, Ryan Rickelton, Duanne Olivier.

Ind vs SA, three-Test series full schedule 

Ind v SA 1st Test – December 26-30, Centurion

Ind v SA 2nd Test – January 03-07, Johannesburg

Ind v SA 3rd Test – 11-15 January, Cape Town


Source link

Be First to Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *