Press "Enter" to skip to content

T20 Cricket: Pakistan Skipper Babar Azam Creates History In T20 Cricket, Becomes The Fastest Batsman To Complete 7000 Runs Surpassing Gayle And Kohli


T20 Cricket: Pakistan captain Babar Azam has become the fastest batsman in T20 cricket to cross the 7,000-run mark. He created history on Sunday in a match played in the National T20 Cup in Pakistan. 26-year-old Babar Azam has achieved the fastest 7,000-run mark, including runs from the domestic, league, and international T20 matches. He has also surpassed Team India captain Virat Kohli and West Indies legend, Universe boss Chris Gayle.     

Babar Azam scored an unbeaten 59 for Central Punjab in a match of the National T20 Cup on Sunday. Meanwhile, Babar also crossed the 7,000 runs mark in his 187th T20 innings. With this, he became the fastest player in T20 cricket to cross this figure. Earlier, the record was held by Chris Gayle, who achieved this feat in 192 innings. Whereas team India captain Virat Kohli was second on the list with 212 innings. 

Babar scored 2,204 runs in International T20 

Out of these 7,000 runs of his T20 career, Babar has scored 2,204 runs in 61 international matches for Pakistan. This includes a century and 20 half-centuries. Babar has also scored 3,058 runs in 84 matches in league cricket. He has scored these runs in the Pakistan Super League, Caribbean Premier League, Bangladesh Premier League, and England tournament Vitality Blast. 

Babar has also surpassed Kohli in terms of centuries in the T20s. Kohli has five centuries in 315 matches, while Babar has scored six centuries in just 194 matches.

More than 10,000 runs scored by 5 players in T20 

Five players have scored more than 10,000 runs in T20 so far. West Indies Chris Gayle (14,275 runs) is number one on the list. West Indies’ Kieron Pollard (11,195 runs) is second and Pakistan’s Shoaib Malik (10,808 runs) is third. Virat Kohli is fourth on the list while David Warner (10,019) occupies the fifth position. 


Source link

Be First to Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *