Press "Enter" to skip to content

T20 World Cup Harbhajan Singh All-Time T20I Playing XI, Leaves Out Virat Kohli, Babar Azam


New Delhi: Indian cricket team’s veteran spinner Harbhajan Singh has picked his all-time T20 XI. What has surprised most the fans is Harbhajan leaving out current Indian skipper Virat Kohli in his all-time T20 XI. In his dream team for the shortest format of the game, Harbhajan has included three players from team India, while four players from West Indies.

The senior off-spinner has chosen two-time World Cup winning skipper MS Dhoni as the wicketkeeper and captain of his all-time T20 playing XI. Harbhajan has included legendary all-rounder and ex-Australian player Shane Watson in his team.

Harbhajan has picked hard-hitting batsmen Rohit Sharma and Chris Gayle as openers. To come down to bat at number three, Harbhajan has picked Jos Buttler, who has managed to create a huge impact with his hitting abilities in the ongoing T20 World Cup.

Shane Watson has been choses by Harbhajan to bat at number four and the number slot has been secured by none other than AB de Villiers. The senior spinner has given MS Dhoni the responsibility of finisher and wicketkeeper. Dwayne Bravo and Kieron Pollard have been included as all-rounders. Some star players like Virat Kohli, David Warner, Faf du Plessis failed to get a spot in Harbhajan’s all-time XI.

West Indies’ star spinner Sunil Narine, one of the most successful bowlers of IPL, has been picked by Harbhajan as the spinner, while Lasith Malinga and Jasprit Bumrah, considered to be one of the deadliest bowling pair in the T20 format, have been picked as the fast-bowlers.

Harbhajan Singh’s All-time T20 XI – Rohit Sharma, Chris Gayle, Jos Buttler, Shane Watson, AB de Villiers, MS Dhoni (c), Dwayne Bravo, Kieron Pollard, Sunil Narine, Lasith Malinga, Jasprit Bumrah.


Source link

Be First to Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *