Press "Enter" to skip to content

Team India T20 Squad Shardul Thakur Replaces Axar Patel In Team India World Cup Squad T20 World Cup


New Delhi: Indian Cricket team’s star all-rounder Shardul Thakur has replaced Axar Patel in team India’s 15-member squad for the upcoming T20 World Cup. Axar will now be on the list of stand-by players. The decision was taken on Wednesday by the Indian cricket team selection committee after discussion with the team management.

29-year-old Shardul Thakur garnered limelight and fame by playing a key role in India’s win over Australia Down Under earlier this year. Even during India’s tour of England, he made valuable contributions with bat and bowl when he got the opportunity. The young all-rounder has so far bagged 18 wickets from 15 matches in IPL 2021.

India’s squad for ICC T20 World Cup: Virat Kohli (captain), Rohit Sharma (vice-captain), KL Rahul, Suryakumar Yadav, Rishabh Pant (wicket-keeper), Ishan Kishan, Hardik Pandya, Ravindra Jadeja, Rahul Chahar, Ravichandran Ashwin, Shardul Thakur, Varun Chakravarthy, Jasprit Bumrah, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Mohammad Shami

Stand-by players: Shreyas Iyer, Deepak Chahar, Axar Patel

Players selected to assist Team India in their preparations for T20 World Cup: Avesh Khan, Umran Malik, Harshal Patel, Lukman Meriwala, Venkatesh Iyer, Karn Sharma, Shahbaz Ahmed and K. Gowtham.


Source link

Be First to Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *