Press "Enter" to skip to content

Team India’s New Era Begins Under Rohit Sharma & Rahul Dravid


IND vs NZ 1st T20I: New Zealand will play a three-match T20I series against India starting from November 17 in Jaipur. The next couple of T20Is would be played on Friday and Sunday in Ranchi and Kolkata. 

Today’s Match Starts At 7 PM!

Indian cricket team will try to make a fresh start to the three-match T20I series against New Zealand under the captaincy of Rohit Sharma and head coach Rahul Dravid. New Zealand captain Kane Williamson will not play in this series. He has decided to withdraw from the T20 series to focus on the Test series against India. He will be replaced by pacer Tim Southee who will captain the New Zealand team. 

New Zealand played the T20 World Cup Final on the night of 14 November 2021 in Dubai. Without a rest-day, they travelled to India on 15th November and will play their first T20I on 17 Nov.


Pitch Report: The surface at Sawai Mansingh in Jaipur usually favours the batting team and the team winning the toss prefers to bowl first as chasing is considered a better option here. 

India’s 16-man squad: Rohit Sharma (captain), KL Rahul (vice-captain), Rituraj Gaikwad, Shreyas Iyer, Suryakumar Yadav, Rishabh Pant (wicketkeeper), Ishan Kishan (wicketkeeper), Venkatesh Iyer, Yuzvendra Chahal, R Ashwin, Axar Patel, Avesh Khan, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Deepak Chahar, Harshal Patel, Mohammed Siraj.

New Zealand’s 16-man squad: Todd Astle, Trent Boult, Mark Chapman, Devon Conway, Lockie Ferguson, Martin Guptill, Kyle Jamieson, Adam Milne, Daryl Mitchell, Jimmy Neesham, Glenn Phillips, Mitchell Santner, Tim Seifert, Ish Sodhi, Tim Southee (C). 


Source link

Be First to Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *